Adrienne Koziol
May 17, 2021

--

This is far more helpful than being told to train yourself to think positively or to have more self-esteem. At least, it is for me and how my brain works. It’s a logical way to look at a situation instead of telling myself I need to put on rose-colored glasses.

I could tell myself over and over that any perceived rejection is just in my head or isn’t because of me, but I won’t believe it because both options are entirely possible. We all have the potential to screw up or be annoying. Other times we will be ostracized for no reason, but it’s still very real. I can visualize the triangle, though. And I can see situations where this would have been very beneficial. I could’ve avoided a lot of heartaches. Oh, well. There’s always next time.

--

--

Adrienne Koziol

If I felt more creative, I'd figure out a way to use up 160 words describing my life as a wife, mom, editor, and writer.