Adrienne Koziol
Mar 19, 2021

--

Well, this was eye-opening. I hate to think of what others must think of me. I know many men and women that think it’s morally wrong for a woman to have short hair, but didn’t know the rest of the world felt so strongly. I despise how people feel so compelled to offer their opinions when not asked, especially when they’re hurtful ones.

I’ve never felt like my pixie cut was being defiant or making men feel threatened. I just like my hair this length. Like you said, it just feel right.

Whatever they say, you’re beautiful either way. I do agree with those that said the shorter hair makes you look more sophisticated. I think you look more confident, too.

--

--

Adrienne Koziol

If I felt more creative, I'd figure out a way to use up 160 words describing my life as a wife, mom, editor, and writer.